## **VALE OF WHITE HORSE DISTRICT COUNCIL**

## **FORWARD PLAN**

## CONTAINING EXECUTIVE KEY DECISIONS TO BE TAKEN FROM 1 AUGUST 2008 - 30 NOVEMBER 2008

This Forward Plan sets out a schedule of Executive Key Decisions and other planned Executive decisions likely to be taken over the four-month period shown above. It is a rolling plan, subject to change monthly. A Key Decision is a decision of the Executive which is likely to result in the Council incurring significant expenditure or making significant savings, or significantly affecting communities comprising two or more electoral wards. Executive decisions can be taken by the Executive as a whole, a committee of the Executive, an individual Member of the Executive, an Officer of the Council, an Area Committee, or through joint arrangements with other bodies or another Council.

Where the decision is to be taken by the Executive, this comprises the Leader of the Council, Councillor Tony de Vere, and six other elected Members: Councillors Mary de Vere, Richard Farrell, Jenny Hannaby, Angela Lawrence, Jerry Patterson and Richard Webber.

Representations can be made on any of the following issues before a decision is taken. Representations must be made to the relevant contact officer shown below by 5pm on the working day preceding the date of the decision. This Forward Plan is published each month and may be inspected at the Council's offices at The Abbey House, Abingdon, OX14 3JE and on the Council's website: <a href="https://www.whitehorsedc.gov.uk">www.whitehorsedc.gov.uk</a>.

Decision	Key decision?	Decision maker	Date first published on Forward Plan	Consultees	Consultation method	Contact Officer	Documents used
Corporate Governance - First Quarter 2008/09	No	Executive 1 Aug 2008	August 2008	Councillor Tony de Vere	Consult Senior Management Team	Robert Woodside Tel. 01235 520202 ext.499 E-mail: robert.woodside@whit ehorsedc.gov.uk	Corporate governance data
Budget Outturn 2007/08	No	Executive 1 Aug 2008	August 2008	All Executive Portfolio Holders	Consult Budget Holders and Executive Portfolio Holders	William Jacobs Tel. 01235 540455 E-mail: william.jacobs@ridgew ay ssp.gov.uk	Individual budget outturn reports

Decision	Key decision?	Decision maker	Date first published	Consultees	Consultation method	Contact	Documents used
Review of Public Conveniences	Yes	Executive 1 Aug 2008	February 2008	Councillor Richard Farrell	Consult Budget Holders	Bill Farrar Tel. 01235 540356 E-mail: bill.farrar@whitehorsed c.gov.uk	None.
Flood Prevention Schemes	Yes	Executive 1 Aug 2008	August 2008	Councillor Richard Farrell	Consult Environment Agency and Oxfordshire County Council	Bill Farrar Tel. 01235 540356 E-mail: bill.farrar@whitehorsed c.gov.uk	None.
Comments and Complaints 2007/08	No	Executive 1 Aug 2008	August 2008	Councillor Richard Farrell	Consult Portfolio Holder	Helen Bishop Tel. 01235 540372 E-mail: helen.bishop@whiteho rsedc.gov.uk	Comments and complaints received
Community Grants	No	Executive 3 Oct 2008	October 2008	Councillor Mary de Vere	Consult Portfolio Holder	Toby Warren Tel. 01235 547695 E-mail: toby.warren@whitehor sedc.gov.uk	Grant applications
Local Development Framework: Options	Yes	Executive 3 Oct 2008	February 2008	Statutory Consultees Strategic and Local Planning Advisory Group	Consultation through the Local Development Framework process	Rodger Hood Tel. 01235 540340 E-mail: rodger.hood@whitehor sedc.gov.uk	Existing Local Development Scheme
Vale Sustainable Community Strategy	Yes	Executive 3 Oct 2008	October 2008	Councillors Mary de Vere	Consult other partners	Toby Warren Tel. 01235 547695 E-mail: toby.warren@whitehor sedc.gov.uk	Current strategy

Decision	Key decision?	Decision maker	Date first published	Consultees	Consultation method	Contact	Documents used
Budget Setting 2009/10	No	Executive 3 Oct 2008	October 2008	Councillor Jerry Patterson	Follow the Council's budget setting process	William Jacobs Tel. 01235 540455 E-mail: william.jacobs@ridgew ay ssp.gov.uk	None.
South East Area Committee Community Grants	No	South East Area Committee 14 Oct 2008	October 2008	Councillor Mary de Vere Councillor Joyce Hutchinson (Chair of the Area Committee)	Consult Portfolio Holder	Toby Warren Tel. 01235 547695 E-mail: toby.warren@whitehor sedc.gov.uk	Grant applications
North East Area Committee Community Grants	No	North East Area Committee 20 Oct 2008	October 2008	Councillor Mary de Vere Councillor Dudley Hoddinott (Chair of the Area Committee)	Consult Portfolio Holder	Toby Warren Tel. 01235 547695 E-mail: toby.warren@whitehor sedc.gov.uk	Grant applications
Abingdon Area Committee Community Grants	No	Abingdon Area Committee 6 Nov 2008	November 2008	Councillor Mary de Vere	Consult Portfolio Holder	Toby Warren Tel. 01235 547695 E-mail: toby.warren@whitehor sedc.gov.uk	Grant applications
West Area Committee Community Grants	No	West Area Committee 11 Nov 2008	November 2008	Councillor Mary de Vere Councillor Robert Sharp (Chairman of the Area Committee)	Consult Portfolio Holder	Toby Warren Tel. 01235 547695 E-mail: toby.warren@whitehor sedc.gov.uk	Grant applications